So, this is the first blog that I've written in a really long time. But here it goes.
Today, I woke up later than normal which made me really happy. I usually wake up at 7:30. Today I slept in until 9:30. : ) I woke up to Patrick's voice calling my name outside of my window. I got ready and went to breakfast which was good. Egg, cheese, and sausage english muffin sandwich. Mmmm.. :)
Then I went to check my mail and my package from my mom had arrived and I was SO excited! I quickly sat down and opened it and saw all the goodies. Yay Jello eggs!!! :D I'm SO excited to make them!!
I then went and watched the rest of Quest for Camelot with Patrick in his dorm lounge. We started watching it last night at the beach but we didn't get to finish it because it looked like it was going to rain so we sadly packed up and left. But during the movie I got a text from my ex-roommate telling me that I had a new roommate. The way she found out was that her friend, who is an RA, told her about it.. So I went to my room and found a lovely note that told me that I wouldn't be fined $25 if I didn't clean up by tomorrow. I understand that I wasn't supposed to have my things on the other side but I didn't think I was getting a new roommate. They didn't send me an e-mail telling me that I was getting one nor did they even warn me that I could be getting one. It just frustrates me that they are threatening me when it wasn't even my fault.. but its okay. I do understand that it is against the rules.. but who wouldn't use up the free space if they thought that they weren't getting a new roommate?
But then, I got a call from an unknown number. It was the man who interviewed me yesterday for a job in the PCC in concessions. He asked me if I was available today from 3-5 and from 2-5 tomorrow for orientation. I was SO excited! I FINALLY got a job! :D and boy do I need it. But yeah, I went in to go to the orientation and it turns out that since I went to through orientation in the summertime that I didn't have to go to it again. So then all I had to do was sign a job offer but when I went, my papers were there yet so they told me to come back tomorrow and see if they were there. So then I went to the man who interviewed me and he gave me a paper to go get my uniforms.So now, I'm going in tomorrow to sign my job offer and going into work on Friday for my first day of work. :)
Then I came home and cleaned so I didn't have to pay the $25 fine.. and wrote my roommate a letter saying sorry.. I feel really bad about what happened. I hope she doesn't hate me.. :(
And now, I am writing this because I ran out of things to do. lol But now, it is time to end because I only have 15 more minutes until Patrick gets off. : ) So, I will see you later blogger! Probably not for a long but I will see you. lol :)
No comments:
Post a Comment